Banner of Codega 2017 Prize for Lighting Excellence

CODEGA 2017 Prize – International Reward for Lighting Excellence

Light main Focus for International Codega 2017 Prize 

In the beautiful setting of Villa Foscarini in Padua/Venice, lighting professionals – architects, lighting designers, lighting companies – will meet to celebrate excellence in both lighting design and LED lighting products. The Codega 2017 Prize gives international recognition to the best LED lighting solutions covering innovative aspects, the use of smart lighting and energy saving & efficiency results. An award that recognizes creativity but also “Human Centric” approaches for people’s wellbeing.

Codega 2017 Prize: International Recognition

The Prize aims at spreading the culture of light and the related aspects of energy saving, creativity and quality which are linked to Solid State Lighting. The Prize is promoted and organized by international associations such as Assodel in partnership with IDEA and under the patronage of APIL, AILD, A-PDI .

Some of the candidates of the latest editions inlude: AF Lighting, Aureolighting, James Poore LD, Brian Orter LD, Licht 01, Pfarrè Lighting, Michael Grubb, Wadalowski, Simone Micheli, Stefano Dall’Osso, DCI, Skira, Arup…

Photo composition of Codega 2016 Prize Highlights

Codega 2017 Award – recognition for creativity and “Human Centric” lighting solutions.


Award Categories and Jury Committee

The Codega Prize 2017 covers two main categories:

1 – Lighting Design – to recognise the best independent lighting designers and
professionals’ projects or installations.

2 – Lighting Solutions – to recognise the best LED solutions/systems and luminaries.
Both categories underline the innovative dimension of lighting design where there must be
creativity but also technological research, development of customized solutions and positive
results in terms of energy efficiency and human well-being.

The Codega 2017 Prize jury includes qualified experts from lighting and electronics sectors:

 Silvio Baronchelli – President of Assodel
 Stefano Catucci – Director of Lighting Design Master at La Sapienza University of Roma
 Paul James – MondoArc* Editor in chief
 Francesco Iannone – Lighting designer
 Massimo Malaguti – past Director of Univeneto
 Fabio Peron – Teacher at IUAV University of Venice
 Thomas Roemhild – Professor at the University of Wismar, Course Director Architectural

Lighting Design

 Maurizio Rossi – Director of Lighting Design & LED Technology Master at Politecnico of Milan
 Esther Torello – Editor of Lightecture
 Paola Urbano – Lighting Designer, Co-founder of APIL and Member of its Board

Banner for Codega 2017 Prize Lighting Design Awards

The prize-giving ceremony will follow a conference on the most interesting projects which will take place at Illuminotronica, the trade fair devoted to LED lighting and home automation, from the 12th to the 14th of October in Padua.

More info on:, pub-1509224267627414, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0